MagicEngine
Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

My trial version won't run! (MAC)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Information/Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ensleepent
Visitor
Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:43 pm    Post subject: My trial version won't run! (MAC) Reply with quote

I'm running a Power Mac G5 with Mac OS X 10.4.11. I just downloaded the latest trial version of MagicEngine, and when I try to launch it, all it get is:

Initialization error:
Could not open font: "/Library/Fonts/Arial". (No such file or directory)

I looked in my /Library/Fonts directory. It seems to be empty.

I've seen some Mac users on this forum have had similar problems, but I'm pretty new to the Mac (I'm used to playing with Linux PCs), and I didn't really understand the advice that was given.

Would someone please be kind enough to explain this problem to me in idiot language? I'm feeling lost with my first Mac at the moment, but at least I learn fast once I have a clue. Wink

And I've been dying to try MagicEngine. I've heard such good things, and seen such pretty pictures!
Joel Schmidt
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 2:40 am    Post subject: Re: My trial version won't run! (MAC) Reply with quote

ensleepent wrote:
I'm running a Power Mac G5 with Mac OS X 10.4.11. I just downloaded the latest trial version of MagicEngine, and when I try to launch it, all it get is:

Initialization error:
Could not open font: "/Library/Fonts/Arial". (No such file or directory)

I looked in my /Library/Fonts directory. It seems to be empty.

I've seen some Mac users on this forum have had similar problems, but I'm pretty new to the Mac (I'm used to playing with Linux PCs), and I didn't really understand the advice that was given.